Social Responsibility

2009 year.Spectators of the final concert dedicated to Bank Vozrozhdenie project "Children to children", at the Moscow Regional Government office, Krasnogorsk district, Moscow Region

In the modern society all socially responsible organizations feel themselves committed to support charity and culture in a greater scale than ever.

Bank Vozrozhdenie is involved in a number of charity and sponsorship programmes including support of national education, culture, art and sport, as well as providing assistance to disadvantaged social groups.

Education, sport and youth support

In 2012, Bank Vozrozhdenie was an active participant of initiatives aimed at providing a decent upbringing and education for the young generation that represents the future of our country and its cultural and economic prosperity.

In September 2012, the Bank took part in the nationwide event known as the „Day of Financial Literacy in Educational Institutions”. Managers from the Bank gave workshops and lectures in schools and universities in cities throughout Russia, sharing their experience of working in the financial industry. The main goal of the event was to foster the skills needed to manage personal finances effectively that ultimately promotes the wellbeing of Russian citizens.

Last year, the Bank provided financial assistance to the best students of Russia’s leading universities and institutes. Scholarship programmes were established for students at the Rostov State University of Economics, Northeastern State University in Magadan, and Stavropol Financial University.

During the autumn of 2012, Bank Vozrozhdenie supported the „Turning Towards Childhood” professional competition for young teachers and kindergartners held in the city of Volzhsk, Volgograd Region. The main objective of the competition was to find young, talented employees of the city’s general and pre-school educational systems and to promote their positive contribution to the profession and share their experience with the colleagues.

In summer 2012, the Bank supported middle-school students of Chekhov district of Moscow Region who had graduated with honors, awarding them with Bank Vozrozhdenie debit cards with a premium sum on the account.

Bank Vozrozhdenie sponsored various sport events promoting healthy lifestyle. For example, in April 2012, the Bank was a partner of the „Chekhov Spring” International Rhythmic Gymnastics Championship and awarded the winners with valuable prizes.

In May 2012, Bank Vozrozhdenie sponsored athletics relay race dedicated to the 67th anniversary of the victory in the Great Patriotic War (World War II) with over than 1,500 athletes from Volgodonsk participated.

In September 2012, the Bank was the main sponsor and partner of the nationwide „Cross of Nations — 2012” running day, in which more than 1,700 people participated. The race winners were awarded with over 300 prizes and souvenir packs from Bank Vozrozhdenie.

Culture and art

One of the cornerstones of Bank Vozrozhdenie social policy is support of the Russian culture and arts. The Bank provides comprehensive assistance for projects of art museums and theaters and finances initiatives to preserve the historical and cultural heritage of Russia.

In 2012, as in previous years, Bank Vozrozhdenie sponsored the Easter Festival. It took place in 38 cities throughout Russia, featuring over 150 concerts by symphony orchestras, choruses, and chamber music societies. The Bank shares the values and traditions associated with the Easter Festival, and, each year, looks forward to touching on the high musical culture that it provides.

In April 2012, Bank Vozrozhdenie sponsored the seventh international „Province Smash Hit” vocal competition, which was held in the Moscow region town of Lukhovitsy. Around 400 ensembles and soloists from Moscow, Ryazan, Kaluga and Tambov regions participated in the event. The event’s producers were impressed by the professionalism of the performers and invited the most talented vocalists to work with them. The Bank awarded the winners of each nomination with valuable prizes.

In summer 2012, Bank Vozrozhdenie acted as a partner of the „Strings of Soul” event, a festival of bard songwriting held in Romanov cossack village of Rostov Region. More than 240 musicians from 17 Russian regions and other CIS states took part. The event brought together representatives of many different ethnic groups living in Russia, and it offered both contestants and spectators the opportunity to learn about each other’s folk culture.

In winter 2012, the Bank acted as a general partner of the international dance festival known as „The World Series”, which took place in Saransk. Over 2,500 performers participated in the event. The Bank also supported the fourth annual festival of performers of the songs and poems composed by Vladimir Vysotsky.

Meanwhile, with the support of Bank Vozrozhdenie, an exhibition of Augustе Rodin’s sculptures was organized in St Petersburg and Moscow and presented to a broad public audience. The exhibition featured 100 of the sculptor’s most famous masterpieces, including: The Thinker, Citizens of Kale, Eternal Spring, The Kiss, The Bronze Age and Shadow. His Goupil album including contains 142 drawings on 129 separate plates was exhibited as well. The masterpieces of this brilliant sculptor, which reveal the true depth of human emotions, were seen by tens of thousands of visitors in both cities.

In autumn 2012, the Bank was a partner of Sergey Bondarchuk international war films festival "Volokolamsk Front". The event featured films about World War II, national conflicts, lesser-known events of the Russian Civil War, and the life of Russian émigrés and concentration-camp prisoners. The festival was unique not only because it presented а range of cinematographic styles from different countries, but also because it pursued a difficult challenge of educating a generation in the spirit of patriotism, which implies both service to and the defense of one’s native land.

In winter 2012, the Bank sponsored the 16th annual „White Pillars” film festival, which was held in its traditional venue in the Domodedovo district of Moscow Region. The key idea of this meeting of professionals and film lovers was animation, which marked its 100th anniversary in Russia. The event featured a unique programme of archived films from the state collection of motion pictures, which represent treasures of national and worldwide cinematic art. Nearly 300 cinematographers from Russia and around the world took part in the festival.

In summer 2012, Bank Vozrozhdenie was a partner of "Vyborg Intelligent Performance" international theatre festival, which took place in the town of Vyborg. The festival was a marathon of theatre and music that lasted for several days. Visitors learned about avant-garde and classical trends in theater and were immersed in contemporary art. Performances were preceded by free concerts put on by famous jazz and neo-jazz bands.

In autumn 2012, Bank Vozrozhdenie supported the celebration of the 200th anniversary of the Battle of Borodino, sponsoring a historical re-enactment organized in the village of Borodino, Moscow Region. Over 300,000 spectators and 3,000 people from historical clubs in Russia and other countries participated in the event. The re-enactment, which ran from six in the morning until three in the afternoon, was based on the actual events on Borodino field happened on August 26, 1812. In addition, the Bank supported the publication of 10,000 complimentary copies of the novel "Heroes of ‘War and Peace’ novel at Borodino Field", as well as the production of memorial souvenirs with images of the famous obelisk dedicated to the great Russian commander Kutuzov.

In May 2012, the Bank played an active role in the preparation and staging of holiday events dedicated to Victory Day in many Russian cities, including Tula, Volzhsk, Kolomna, Pushkino, Solnechnogorsk, Stupino, Taldom and others. Bank Vozrozhdenie also supported the celebration of the 1,000-year anniversary of the united Mordovian nation together with other nations of the Russian state in Saransk.

In June 2012, the Bank yet again became a partner of the holiday „Illusions of the Old City”, which coincides with city day in Petrozavodsk. During the holiday celebrations, a unique quarter of the old city was transformed into a historical theater. Attending guests found themselves in Petrozavodsk of 1912, when residents of the city triumphantly celebrated the 100-year anniversary of the victory in the Patriotic War of 1812.

Charity and assistance in emergency situations

Bank Vozrozhdenie believes it should care not only for our clients and employees, but also about people who need social support. In the regions of its presence, the Bank supported the orphanages and foster homes, provincial hospitals as well as children from low-income families. In 2012, Bank Vozrozhdenie took part in regional charity events held in different towns and cities of Moscow Region, Khabarovsk, and other cities where the bank has its offices.

In 2012, the Bank continued giving financial assistance to a foundation „Illustrated Books for Blind Children”, which publishes and distributes special, colored braille books with illustrations to children with impaired vision. Every year, these books are distributed to around 10,000 children. Over 16 years, more than 100 different books have been published, including Russian, Slovak and English folk tales, the fables of Ivan Krylov, and the poems of Samuil Marshak.

In July 2012, after the flood in Krasnodar Region, Bank Vozrozhdenie employees provided material assistance to the victims. The Bank also facilitated commission-free money transfers to the Russian Red Cross, the Ministry of Emergency Situations of Krasnodar Region, and the „Mercy” charitable foundation.

Банк и общество

2009 год. ЗРИТЕЛИ ЗАКЛЮЧИТЕЛЬНОГО КОНЦЕРТА, ПОСВЯЩЕННОГО ПРОЕКТУ БАНКА «ВОЗРОЖДЕНИЕ» «ДЕТИ – ДЕТЯМ», В ДОМЕ ПРАВИТЕЛЬСТВА МОСКОВСКОЙ ОБЛАСТИ, Г. КРАСНОГОРСК

В современном мире в деятельности каждой социально ответственной организации все больше внимания уделяется вопросам благотворительности и меценатства.

Банк «Возрождение» реализует целый ряд благотворительных и спонсорских программ. Ключевыми направлениями социальной деятельности Банка являются поддержка отечественного образования, культуры, искусства и спорта, а также оказание помощи социально незащищенным слоям населения.

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ, СПОРТ И МОЛОДЕЖЬ

В 2012 году банк «Возрождение» активно поддерживал инициативы, направленные на воспитание и образование молодого поколения, ведь от этого зависит будущее нашей страны, ее культурное и экономическое процветание.

В сентябре 2012 года банк «Возрождение» принял участие во Всероссийской акции «День финансовой грамотности в учебных заведениях». В школах и вузах ряда городов России менеджеры Банка провели уроки и лекции, тем самым поделившись своим опытом работы в финансовой сфере. Целью акции стало формирование культуры и навыков эффективного управления личными финансами, что в конечном счете будет способствовать повышению благосостояния российских граждан.

На протяжении всего 2012 года банк «Возрождение» оказывал поддержку лучшим студентам ведущих российских вузов. В отчетном периоде были реализованы стипендиальные программы для студентов Ростовского государственного экономического университета, Магаданского Северо-Восточного государственного университета, а также Ставропольского финансового университета.

При поддержке банка «Возрождение» осенью 2012 года прошел конкурс профессионального мастерства молодых учителей и воспитателей «Лицом к детству» в городе Волжском Волгоградской области. Основная цель конкурса — поиск молодых талантливых работников системы общего и дошкольного образования города, поощрение творческих инициатив, а также оценка и популяризация их позитивного опыта педагогики.

Летом 2012 года банк «Возрождение» поддержал выпускников-медалистов средних школ Чеховского района Московской области, подарив десяткам школьников дебетовые карты Банка с премиальной суммой на счете.

В отчетном периоде Банк оказывал активную поддержку различным спортивным мероприятиям, направленным на поддержку здорового образа жизни. Так, в апреле 2012 года банк «Возрождение» выступил партнером Международного турнира по художественной гимнастике «Чеховская весна 2012», наградив его победителей ценными подарками.

В мае 2012 года при поддержке Банка состоялась легкоатлетическая эстафета, посвященная 67-летию Победы в Великой Отечественной войне, в которой приняли участие более 1500 спортсменов Волгодонска.

В сентябре 2012 года в Волгодонске банк «Возрождение» выступил главным организатором и партнером всероссийского дня бега «Кросс Наций — 2012», в котором приняли участие более 1700 человек. Банк предоставил свыше 300 призов и комплектов сувениров победителям забега.

КУЛЬТУРА И ИСКУССТВО

Поддержка отечественной культуры и искусства — одно из приоритетных направлений в социальной политике банка «Возрождение». Банк оказывает всестороннюю помощь проектам, реализуемым художественными музеями, театрами, а также инициативам по сохранению исторического и культурного наследия России.

В 2012 году банк «Возрождение» традиционно выступил спонсором Пасхального фестиваля. В рамках фестиваля в 38 городах России состоялось 150 концертов симфонической, хоровой, камерной и звонильной программ. Банк полностью разделяет ценности и традиции фестиваля и ежегодно вместе с жителями городов России с нетерпением ждет возможности прикоснуться к высокой музыкальной культуре, которую дарит Пасхальный фестиваль.

В апреле 2012 года Банк оказал поддержку XII Межрегиональному конкурсу вокала «Провинциальный шлягер» в подмосковном городе Луховицы, в котором приняли участие порядка 400 ансамблей и солистов из Московской, Рязанской, Калужской и Тамбовской областей. Продюсеры отметили профессионализм исполнителей и пригласили к сотрудничеству наиболее проявивших свой талант вокалистов. Банк «Возрождение», в свою очередь, предоставил ценные призы за первые места победителям в каждой номинации.

В отчетном периоде банк «Возрождение» выступил партнером фестиваля бардовской песни «Струны души» в станице Романовская Ростовской области, в котором приняли участие более 240 конкурсантов из 17 регионов России и стран СНГ. Мероприятие объединило представителей многих национальностей нашей страны и предоставило возможность участникам и зрителям познакомиться с культурой и бытом друг друга.

В 2012 году в Саранске Банк выступил генеральным партнером международного танцевального фестиваля «Мировая серия», участие в котором приняли более 2500 исполнителей. Банк «Возрождение» также поддержал IV Фестиваль исполнителей песен и стихов Владимира Высоцкого.

В 2012 году при поддержке банка «Возрождение» в Санкт-Петербурге и Москве состоялась выставка скульптур Огюста Родена, на которой широкой публике были представлены 100 наиболее знаменитых творений мастера, в том числе такие шедевры, как «Мыслитель», «Граждане Кале», «Вечная весна», «Поцелуй», «Бронзовый век», «Тень» и знаменитый альбом Гупиль, содержащий 142 рисунка, собранных на 129 платах. Работы гениального скульптора, раскрывающего подлинную глубину человеческих чувств, в обоих городах смогли увидеть десятки тысяч человек.

Осенью 2012 года Банк выступил партнером международного кинофестиваля военно-патриотического фильма «Волоколамский рубеж» им. С. Ф. Бондарчука, на котором широкой публике были представлены картины о Великой Отечественной войне, национальных конфликтах, малоизвестных событиях Гражданской войны, о судьбах русских эмигрантов и узников фашистских концлагерей. Фестиваль уникален не только тем, что представляет палитру кинематографа разных стран, он ставит перед собой более высокие задачи — воспитание поколения в духе патриотизма, подразумевающего не только защиту Родины с оружием в руках, но и служение своему Отечеству.

Зимой 2012 года Банк поддержал XVI кинофестиваль «Белые столбы», традиционно проходящий в Домодедовском районе Московской области. Лейтмотивом встречи профессионалов и ценителей кино была выбрана мультипликация, отечественная история которой перешагнула 100-летний рубеж. В ходе мероприятия была представлена уникальная программа из архивов государственной коллекции кинофильмов — сокровищницы национального и мирового киноискусства. В работе фестиваля приняли участие почти 300 кинематографистов из России и стран ближнего и дальнего зарубежья.

Летом 2012 года Банк выступил партнером Международного театрального фестиваля Vyborg Intelligent Performance в Выборге. На мероприятии гостей ждал многодневный театрально-музыкальный марафон: знакомство с авангардными и классическими театральными течениями, погружение в современное актуальное искусство. Ежедневные спектакли предварялись бесплатными концертами известных коллективов, выступавших в стиле джаз и new-джаз.

Осенью 2012 года банк «Возрождение» поддержал празднование 200-летия Бородинского сражения, выступив одним из спонсоров военно-исторической реконструкции в селе Бородино Московской области, которую посмотрели свыше 300 тыс. посетителей. Всего в мероприятии приняли участие 3000 военно-исторических клубов из России и стран дальнего зарубежья. В основу реконструкции сражения были положены реальные события, произошедшие на Бородинском поле 26 августа 1812 года с шести часов утра до трех часов дня. Кроме того, при поддержке Банка было выпущено 10 тыс. экземпляров подарочного издания книги «Герои романа „Война и мир“ на Бородинском поле» и выпущены памятные сувениры с изображением знаменитого обелиска великому русскому полководцу М. И. Кутузову.

В мае 2012 года Банк принял активное участие в подготовке и проведении праздничных мероприятий, посвященных Дню Победы, во многих городах России: Туле, Волжском, Коломне, Пушкино, Солнечногорске, Ступино, Талдоме и других. Банк «Возрождение» также поддержал празднование Тысячелетия единения мордовского народа с народами Российского государства в Саранске.

В июне 2012 года банк «Возрождение» в очередной раз стал партнером праздника «Иллюзии старого города», приуроченного к Дню города Петрозаводска. В праздничные дни уникальный квартал старого города превратился в исторический театр: гостей праздника ждало путешествие в Петрозаводск 1912 года, когда его жители торжественно отметили 100-летний юбилей победы в Отечественной войне 1812 года.

БЛАГОТВОРИТЕЛЬНОСТЬ И ПОМОЩЬ В ЧРЕЗВЫЧАЙНЫХ СИТУАЦИЯХ

В банке «Возрождение» убеждены, что необходимо заботиться не только о своих клиентах и сотрудниках, но также о людях, нуждающихся в социальной поддержке. Банк оказывает благотворительную адресную помощь школам-интернатам, районным больницам и детям из малообеспеченных семей в регионах своего присутствия. В 2012 году Банк «Возрождение» принял участие в региональных благотворительных акциях в населенных пунктах Московской области, Хабаровске и других городах своего присутствия.

В 2012 году Банк продолжил оказывать финансовую помощь фонду «Иллюстрированные книжки для маленьких слепых детей», издающему и распространяющему на безвозмездной основе специальные цветные рельефные иллюстрированные книги среди детей с нарушением зрения. Ежегодно книги распространяются среди 10 тыс. детей. За 16 лет было издано свыше 100 наименований книг, в том числе русские, словацкие и английские народные сказки, басни И. А. Крылова, стихи С. Я. Маршака.

В июле 2012 года после наводнения в Краснодарском крае сотрудники банка «Возрождение» оказали материальную помощь пострадавшим от стихии людям. Банк также принимал денежные переводы без комиссии от населения в адрес Российского Красного Креста, МЧС по Краснодарскому краю, Благотворительного фонда «Милосердие».